Challengers - Masthead Banner

Preview Kacey Musgraves upcoming Auckland setlist?

Preview Kacey Musgraves upcoming Auckland setlist?

Country sweetheart of the zeitgeist Kacey Musgraves is currently touring Australia following the popularity of her Grammy-award winning ‘Golden Hour’, and is set to play her very first ever New Zealand show on Friday, May 17th.

The ‘Oh, What a World Tour’ comes to New Zealand next week after kicking off her Australian tour tonight in Brisbane. The tour has already taken her around the States and the UK, so we have a pretty good idea of what the set-list is going to look like.

Musgraves will be singing mostly material from her ‘Golden Hour’ album, including the hits ‘Space Cowboy’ and ‘Butterflies’. So far on the tour she has done four from ‘Same Trailer Different Park’ and three from ‘Pageant Material’. She has also thrown in a few covers over the length of the tour so far, including Keane’s ‘Somewhere Only We Know’ and NSYNC’s ‘Tearing Up My Heart’.

Her setlists have not changed much throughout the tour, so we can expect the song order to go a little like the below (with a cover or two thrown in!)

1. ‘Slow Burn
2. ‘Wonder Woman
3. ‘Butterflies
4. ‘Lonely Weekend
5. ‘Happy & Sad
6. ‘Merry Go ‘Round
7. ‘High Time
8. ‘Golden Hour’
9. ‘Die Fun
10. ‘Mother
11. ‘Oh, What a World
12. ‘Family Is Family
13. ‘Love Is a Wild Thing’
14. ‘Velvet Elvis
15. ‘Space Cowboy
16. ‘Follow Your Arrow
17. ‘Rainbow
18. ‘High Horse

Kacey Musgraves plays the Auckland Town Hall on May 17th - final tickets on sale now! Click here to purchase via Ticketmaster.

Load next


Open in new window
Open in new window