Conan Gray tour - Masthead Banner

Frank Iero announces new ‘Barriers’ album.

Frank Iero announces new ‘Barriers’ album.

On his third solo album since the end of My Chemical Romance, Frank Iero has teamed up with fellow musicians Matt Armstrong, Kayleigh Goldsworthy, Evan Nestor and Tucker Rule to create his latest work, ‘Barriers’. Coming together, Iero has penned the name ‘Frank Iero and the Future Violets’ to release the album under. 

Young and Doomed’ - the first track to be teased - was aired on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show, and has received a subsequent music video. The song is high in energy and dark, and the video features the band playing against a black background with colours and abstract shapes being projected onto them.

Barriers’ is due to be released on May 31st. Of the album, Iero says: “This is who I am. I create in order to survive, and every chance I get I’m going to evolve and change, the ambition is to be for these songs to be perceived without any kind of past notion of what the project is supposed to sound like, to break down any and all boundaries and barriers that we’ve set up or that other people have set up for us. We really did go in and create something brand new for ourselves and that’s been such a challenge and fun undertaking.”

Frank Iero and the Future Violets will be touring the album in North America.


north american headline tour leg 1 : east coast #FIATFV

A post shared by frnkiero (@frankieromustdie) on

Load next


Open in new window
Open in new window