Madame Web - Masthead Banner

Coup De Main x NZ On Air | Silver Scrolls 2016 playlist.

Coup De Main x NZ On Air | Silver Scrolls 2016 playlist.

In celebration of the 2016 APRA Silver Scroll finalists being released, this week we’ve decided to curate a playlist based on our favourites of the nominees.

The Silver Scrolls are in their 51st this year, and past winners include the likes of Lorde, The Naked and Famous, Dave Dobbyn, Bic Runga - and many more names in the New Zealand music scene that have gone on to greatness.

About the award, Anthony Healey from APRA/AMCOS had the following to say: “It is our pleasure to celebrate the work of New Zealand's songwriters and composers at the APRA Silver Scroll Awards. A song can take an age or a moment to write but the pleasure great songs give us are rewards to treasure.”

Check out our five favourite songs from the Silver Scroll finalists below…

‘All Over You’ - Leisure

‘Give Up Your Dreams’ - The Phoenix Foundation

‘Pedestrian Support League’ - Street Chant

’10 Years’ - Seth Haapu

‘All Eyes In The Room’ - Gareth Thomas

For the full list of Silver Scroll nominees, click here.

Listen to NZ On Air’s All Tracks pop playlist below…

Load next


Open in new window
Open in new window