Baby Done - Masthead Banner - Oct 2020

Niall Horan announces global livestream show to benefit his touring crew + live event workers.

Niall Horan announces global livestream show to benefit his touring crew + live event workers.

In support of live event workers, Niall Horan has announced a special one-off live streamed show at London's prestigious Royal Albert Hall, with all profits from the show to be shared between Horan's touring crew who are currently unable to work and the #WeNeedCrew relief fund - an initiative designed to provide support to music workers over the course of the pandemic and beyond.

About the show, Horan says: "I know that live events are something we all miss, and until we are able to return I want to highlight the incredible people who work in touring that make those events possible and whose livelihoods have been severely affected. I’m putting on this gig to try and raise awareness of the immense value they bring to an industry enjoyed by so many, and do something to help them and their families. I ask all my fans to support them with me and buy a ticket if you can, and I encourage all artists to do the same."

Further information below:

The special multi-camera event will feature Niall and his full band, with the performance live-streamed to fans around the world and time-zoned to specific regions. This event will be streamed in Australia on Sunday November 8th at 8:00pm AEDT.

The pandemic has brought touring to its knees. Touring crew, the highly skilled team members that leave their homes sometimes for years at a time to tour with artists of all levels, have no financial support from the government. Many of these crew are the sole earner for their household, have families that they can no longer provide for, and mortgages that they can no longer pay. Countless amounts of crew are losing their homes, businesses and lives as they know it because of their lack of income.

The 'We Need Crew’s mission is simple, they want to create a fund specifically for live music touring crews, so that they can hand out money to those crew members that have already reached breaking point and help to support them in the wait to go back to touring.  The initiative is encouraging artists to support fundraising activities of their own and to raise awareness among audiences of the wider impacts of live music shutdown.

In addition, when purchasing a ticket, there will be an opportunity to make a charity donation to the global #WeNeedCrew relief fund and the Irish AIST hardship fund, should you wish to do so.

Niall's show will not be available on-demand after it has taken place and, with no audience in attendance, the only way to watch it will be to purchase tickets to the livestream broadcast.

Produced by Driift, the livestream will commence at the following local times, with fans able to choose whichever stream they prefer.

Livestream #1: UK, Ireland & Europe (8pm GMT, 9pm CET)

Livestream #2: North America (East Coast) & Central/South America (8pm EST, 10pm ART/BRT)

Livestream #3: North America (West Coast) (8pm PST)

Livestream #4: Australia, New Zealand & Asia (Sunday 8th November - 8pm AEDT, 10pm NZDT, 6pm JST & KST)

Loading...
Load next

COUP DE MAIN’S TRUE JAMS PLAYLIST

Open in new window